University of Minnesota Driven to Discover

Operations

Maintenance

Pavement

Topic Contacts

Ann Johnson
President
Professional Engineering Services
612-275-8190
johns421@umn.edu

Gene Skok
MnDOT (retired) 
651-407-9364
gskok441@q.com

Roger Olson
Research Operations Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
651-779-5517
Roger.Olson@dot.state.mn.us

Resources from AirTAP

Resources from the FAA

Useful Practices


Equipment

Topic Contacts

Jim Moriarty
Consultant
PEER Associates Inc.
moriartyjd@msn.com

Paul Sichko
Assistant Director - MSP Operation
Metropolitan Airports Commission
651-726-5855
paul.sichko@mspmac.org

Resources from AirTAP


Snow and Ice

Topic Contacts

Kathy Schaefer 
CTAP Instructor 
395 John Ireland Blvd., MS 722 
St. Paul, MN 55155 
651-366-3575 
Kathleen.Schaefer@state.mn.us

Paul Sichko
Asisstant Director - MSP Operations
Metropolitan Airports Commission 
612-726-5855
paul.sichko@mspmac.org

Resources from AirTAP

Other Resources


Lighting

Topic Contacts

John Schroeder
Engineering Principle
Mn/DOT Office of Aeronautics
651-234-7251
john.schroeder@dot.state.mn.us

Resources from AirTAP

Other Resources


Signage

Resources from the FAA

Useful Practices


Wildlife

Topic Contacts

John Hart
Wildlife Biologist
USDA-APHIS-Wildlife Services
218-327-3350
John.P.Hart@aphis.usda.gov

Resources from AirTAP

Useful Practices


Record Keeping

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports

Resources from the FAA

Resources from MnDOT Office of Aeronautics

Other Resources


Sustainability

Resources from AirTAP


Inspections

Topic Contacts

Shaun Germolus
Executive Director 
Chisholm-Hibbing Airport Authority
218-262-3452
shaun@hibbingairport.com

Brian Thompson
Airport Operations Manager 
Rochester International Airport
507-282-2328
bthompson@rochesterintlairport.com

Resources from AirTAP

Other Resources


Safety & Security

Federal Regulations

Resources from the FAA


Guidelines for General Aviation Airports

Resources from AirTAP


Airport Security Program

Resources from AirTAP


Local Training and Airport Familiarization

Resources from AirTAP


Security Technology

Resources from AirTAP


Protecting the Public, Staff, Tenants, and Contractors

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Aircraft Fueling

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports

Resources from AirTAP


Notices to Airmen (NOTAMs)

Topic Contacts

Shaun Germolus
Executive Director 
Chisholm-Hibbing Airport Authority
218-262-3452
shaun@hibbingairport.com 

Brian Thompson
Airport Operations Manager
Rochester International Airport
507-282-2328
bthompson@rochesterintlairport.com

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports

Other Resources


Communications

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Vehicle Operations

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Wildlife Control

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Emergency Preparedness

Planning & Preparation

Topic Contacts

Shaun Germolus
President
AirportAdmin
218-343-8618
Shaun@airportadmin.com

Dave Beaver
Airport Manager
Owatonna Degner Regional Airport
507-444-2448
airport@ci.owatonna.mn.us

Resources from AirTAP


Airport Emergency Plan

Resources from AirTAP


Operational Planning

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Training

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Aircraft Accidents and Incidents

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Media Relations

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports

Resources from AirTAP


Preferred Practices and Recommendations

Resources from the Guidebook for Managing Small Airports


Coordination with Other Agencies/Groups

Resources from AirTAP

AirTAP | University of Minnesota | Minneapolis, MN 55455 | Location & Contact Information